Over 100 posts

This isn’t a spam post, this is just me, saying thank you for reading these. I’m doing much on these, just posting them as they appear.  My goal with this blog is to let people know what spam is out there so they don’t fall for it, hopefully when someone searches a name or email address it shows up here and then they can tell it is spam and they won’t be suckered in.

I’ve noticed that there is a definite trend in spammers and phishers and currently Africa, specifically Burkina Faso and banking are extremely big. I think I have posted every version out there and they come in so often that I have actually stopped posting most of them. For every 10 spam posts I put up there are at least 3o I have discarded because they are only slight variations on the previous African banker scams. I also tend to dispose of at another 10 because they are duplicate spams, just sent a week or so apart.

Just to give you an idea of how many spam emails I get at just this one account. I am still posting emails from back in August of 2012. If you have sent me your spam emails thank you very much, however it may be a while before I get it up here. I am trying to post at least 10 emails per week, and considering for every 10 I toss out at least 30, sometimes more. There is a lot of spam, and believe it or not, the spam filters are on…this is just what gets through them.

Well until the next 100 posts are up…I will keep tossing the out the Spam.

Don’t forget to keep sending me your spam at acarvelli@rocketmail.com

For more serious blogs check out my portfolio at Killer teacup or my writing blog at Ghost of a Writer.
For money-saving and money-making ideas check out my new blog at Show-Me-The-Way-To

 

Leave a Reply

