It seems the million and billion are very popular words to be tossed around in these spam emails. Don’t they realize it might seem a little more legitimate it started off small? Burkina is also very popular.

Also if she only has two days to live and wants an urgent response, isn’t the phone quicker? Why not randomly dial a number and give them the information. Though I will say, at least she’s not taking any of it for herself, she wants me to give 50% to an ‘offernage’..anyone know where to find one of those?

From: angela mayer
To:
Sent: Wednesday, May 16, 2012 12:00 AM
Subject: I NEED YOUR URGENT REPLY

I NEED YOUR URGENT REPLY
please contact the bank through this email address ecobank_bf@voila.fr
Dear friend
i am Mrs Angela Mayer and i have been surfering from ovarian cancer disease and the doctor says that i have just two days to leave.I am from (limerick) Ireland but base in AfricaBurkina Faso since eight years ago as a business woman dealing with gold exportation.
Now that i am about to end the race like this,
without any family members and no child.I have 3 Million US DOLLARS in Africa Development Bank(ADB)Burkina Faso which i instructed the bank to give St Andrews Missionary Home in Burkina Faso.
But my mind is not at rest because i am writting this letter now through the help of my computer beside my sick bed. I also have 4.5Million US Dollars at Ecobank here in Burkina Faso and i instructed the bank to transfer the money to the first foreigner that will apply to the bank after i have gone that they should release the fund to him/her,
but you will assure me that you will take 50% of the money and give 50% to the offernage home in your country for my heart to rest.You ar to contact the bank through this email adress
 ecobank_bf@voila.fr
Yours true friend,
 Madam Angela Mayer.
Don’t forget to keep sending me your spam at acarvelli@rocketmail.com

For more serious blogs check out my portfolio at Killer teacup or my writing blog at Ghost of a Writer

Leave a Reply

